America Be Free

http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/ws/?pid=59049

Executive Order 11110 – Amendment of Executive Order No. 10289
as Amended, Relating to the Performance of Certain Functions
Affecting the Department of the Treasury
June 4, 1963

By virtue of the authority vested in me by section 301 of title 3 of the United States Code, it is ordered as follows:

SECTION 1. Executive Order No. 10289 of September 19, 1951, as amended, is hereby further amended —

(a) By adding at the end of paragraph 1 thereof the following subparagraph (j):

“(j) The authority vested in the President by paragraph (b) of section 43 of the Act of May 12, 1933, as amended (31 U.S.C. 821 (b)), to issue silver certificates against any silver bullion, silver, or standard silver dollars in the Treasury not then held for redemption of any outstanding silver certificates, to prescribe the denominations of such silver certificates, and to coin standard silver dollars and subsidiary silver currency for their redemption,” and

(b) By revoking subparagraphs (b) and (c) of paragraph 2 thereof.

SEC. 2. The amendment made by this Order shall not affect any act done, or any right accruing or accrued or any suit or proceeding had or commenced in any civil or criminal cause prior to the date of this Order but all such liabilities shall continue and may be enforced as if said amendments had not been made.

JOHN F. KENNEDY
THE WHITE HOUSE,
June 4, 1963

19 Comments

  1. I just wanted to compose a quick message so as to express gratitude to you for all the wonderful tricks you are showing on this site. My prolonged internet research has at the end of the day been honored with reasonable know-how to share with my companions. I ‘d say that we website visitors actually are undeniably fortunate to be in a superb community with so many perfect people with helpful techniques. I feel very lucky to have used your entire webpage and look forward to plenty of more cool minutes reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

  2. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great post.

  3. I’m incredibly pleased to uncover this site. I want to to thank you for your time due to this superb read!! I absolutely liked each bit of it and i also have you guide marked to examine out new items on your web internet site

  4. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  6. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as wellyou have a great blog here! would you like to make some invite posts on my blog?

  7. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

